This, my friends, was described as the “Grandaddy of All Pro Jams”.  Only the best of the best dare to step foot on THAT stage.

The gauntlet was thrown.  Guess who was there to scoop it up? 

Tonight, I will place my name in that proverbial bowl for the reaping with Randy Sherrod (bass) and the Doyle “Twins of Doom” rounding out the foundation.  (The last time I sang for them was for a saving grace at a funeral.  People saw.)

So, ya know, ain’t skeered.

It is advisable to “git thar earlee”.

8:40 PM – UPDATE: The review describing the bartendress IS true. 

9:27 PM – CANCELED

10:01 PM – Still here -discussing business with the female management, adding to the till, and “It’s a long way to the top if you want to Rock and Roll” blasts over the stereo

now.PlayingDJ

Practice Makes Perfect

12:37 Main Street

“Tiny Dancer”  – Elton John


I think I met TheTeacher. 

Comments are closed.